WPL 2024 Eliminator: Eliminates MI to Secure Spot in WPL 2024 Final!

WPL 2024 Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Eliminator Highlights: Perry scored 66 runs with the bat and 1/29 with the ball and was once again the hero for RCB as they defeated MI to reach the final.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) defended 135 and beat the Mumbai Indians (MI) by 6 runs in a thriller to win the Eliminator of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi on Friday, March 15 to reach the final. They would face Delhi Capitals in the summit clash on Sunday, March 17 at the same venue.

Mumbai had a good start to chase the target and despite losing wickets at regular intervals, they were progressing to 120/3. With Harmanpreet Kaur and Amelia Kerr at the crease, 20 runs were needed to win on 18 runs, but Mumbai were certain to lose the match and they lost that too. Shreyanka Patil dismissed Harman and Mumbai lost three wickets in the next three overs and were restricted to only 129/6 in their 20 overs.

Apart from Patil, Sophie Molineux and Asha Shobhana bowled the 19th and 20th overs and defended 15 runs out of 12.

Earlier, RCB had managed to score 135/6 in their 20 overs, whereas at one time their score was 49/4 in 9.1 overs. Perry once again proved to be a troublemaker for the Bangalore team and she added 26 runs for the fourth wicket with Richa Ghosh, 35 runs for the fifth wicket with Sophie Molineux and 42 runs for the sixth wicket with Georgia Wareham, taking the team to 135.

Reached the run. Perry scored 50- runs. The ball fell on 66 runs and in the final over. Hayley Mathews, Nate-Siver Brunt and Saika Ishaq took two wickets each for Mumbai.

RCB captain Smriti Mandhana won the toss and decided to bat first. There was only one change in the playing 11 as Yastika Bhatia, who has recovered from her illness, is back in the Mumbai squad and has replaced Priyanka Bala as the wicketkeeper batsman. Bangalore remained unchanged from their previous game in which they had defeated Mumbai comprehensively.

For Live Score


WPL 2024: Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Playing 11

Mumbai Indians Playing 11: Hayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Nate Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Amelia Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, S Sajna, Amanjot Kaur, Hamriya Qazi, Shabnim Ismail, Saika Ishaq.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Playing 11: Smriti Mandhana (captain), Sophie Molineux, Ellyse Perry, Sophie Devine, Richa Ghosh (wk), Georgia Wareham, S Meghna, Shreyanka Patil, Asha Shobhana, Shraddha Pokharkar, Renuka Thakur.

Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore face to face in WPL

The two teams have played against each other four times since the inaugural edition. RCB registered their first win when the two teams last met in a WPL 2024 league game.

MI vs RCB Head to Head in WPL

Matched Played- 4
Mumbai Indians Won- 3
Royal Challengers Bangalore Won- 1


Royal Challengers Bangalore Women Premier League 2024 squad

Smriti Mandhana(c), Sophie Molineux, Ellyse Perry, Sophie Devine, Richa Ghosh(w), Georgia Wareham, Disha Kasat, Shreyanka Patil, Asha Sobhana, Shraddha Pokharkar, Renuka Thakur Singh, Simran Bahadur, Indrani Roy, Shubha Satheesh, Nadine de Klerk, Sabbhineni Meghana, Kate Cross, Ekta Bisht.

Mumbai Indians Women Premier League 2024 squad

Hayley Matthews, S Sajana, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Amelia Kerr, Amanjot Kaur, Pooja Vastrakar, Humaira Kazi, Priyanka Bala(w), Shabnim Ismail, Saika Ishaque, Chloe Tryon, Fatima Jaffer, Keerthana Balakrishnan, Issy Wong, Yastika Bhatia, Jintimani Kalita, Amandeep Kaur.

For Schedule, Fixtures & Live score

“WPL 2024: Mumbai Indians vs. Delhi Capitals Live Stream – Where to Watch MI vs. DC Clash”


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top